Skip to content
December 8, 2012 / glennlim thots

Einstein – “The monotony of a quiet life stimulates the creative mind”

Image“The monotony of a quiet life stimulates the creative mind”

Some of us, like me, thrive on drivenness. I get a kick out of immersing myself in a project, experiencing energy surges, performance highs, and the sense of achievement thereafter. And then I go for the next…

I often forget to create space to collect myself, to center myself. to calibrate myself…That could be the reason why I sometimes feel a depletion of creativity and enchantment in my work. I am reminded that while one can produce work effectively, if unchecked and uninspired, can be a work that is ‘soul-less’.

This weekend, let’s take time out to still our hearts, rest our souls, renew our mind with quiet circumspect. 30mins is all we need. But it has to be an undistracted, uninterrupted 30mins. Free your mind of cares and pre-occupations. Sensitize yourself to your inner world. Close your eyes, take deep oxygen-filled life-giving breaths. And allow the creative forces and juices flow once more…

Peace be with u…Glenn Lim

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. zoofilia gratis / Apr 2 2017 11:04 pm

    Os quadrinhos eróticos mas quentes do mundo.

Leave a Reply

