Skip to content
December 23, 2013 / glennlim thots

NEW YEAR REFLECTION EXERCISE

new

 HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Here’s a great exercise before we close the year and prepare to open yet another season of our lives. It’s become a habit of mine to conduct a personal audit & review of my work, to evaluate my journey, and set new expectations for myself in the year ahead.

In order to take this exercise, make sure you carve out some time (about 15mins) for yourself. Find a quiet corner or undistracted place where you can reflect alone. Use the following questions to guide your thoughts. Be pensive, but always with a positive spirit. After completing your reflection exercise, use self-affirming tools to anchor your learning (eg: “Power-Centering”). Give yourself a congratulatory pat on the back, and look forward with anticipation to a new beginning!

Guiding Questions:

1)    One of my best adventures in 2013 was…

2)    Some difficulties or challenges I faced in 2013 were…

3)    In 2013 I learnt / grew most in…

4)    The best word of advice or encouragement I can remember is…

5)    As I close 2013, what or who am I most grateful for? Why?

6)    Something I’m looking forward to in 2014 is…

7)    In 2014, I hope to learn and grow in…

Here’s a printable PDF version for you and your team to use immediately!

New Year Reflections 2013 – 2014

Leave a Reply

